James Frey for Mayor

I tend to stay away from the topic of politics because it’s very controversial. That said, for the first time in my life, I feel engaged by some of those running for office.

Overall, I’m impressed by some candidates’ use of Social Media like Twitter, Facebook, blogs, and websites! Rather than just expecting potential voters to show up at campaign events, they’re having real conversations using internet tools that people are using every day, and using them as conversation platforms to discuss numerous issues. I found a blog post that discusses this in much more detail, and frankly does a better job than I ever could.

I’m even helping out with a campaign for a Lethbridge man by the name of James Frey. He’s running for mayor, and I think he’s a heck of a guy! I have talked to him on Twitter and Facebook for months, even before the campaign. He even made the effort to come and have an hour long chat at my house! He has done marketing work with the Alberta government for 8 years, and is very well informed on the state of politics in the province and in Lethbridge, and talks about it in plain English.

More importantly, I think, is his commitment to the community, and truly listening and actively communicating with the people of Lethbridge through the use of social networks and in-person. He has a fresh, but educated perspective on different issues affecting Lethbridge, as noted on his website, and on Twitter and Facebook.

His website is www.freyformayor.com. I’ve never seen a more transparent, easy to understand campaign website. I’ll be voting for him on October 18th, and I hope you do as well!

0 Responses to “James Frey for Mayor”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Kevin’s Calendar

July 2010
M T W T F S S
« May   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Blog Stats

  • 5,976 hits

