My New Year’s Resolutions

Since it’s that time of year, and considering one of my New Year’s Resolutions is to create more blog posts, here’s my list of goals for 2009.

1. I will graduate! I will graduate from the Communication Arts – Print/Online Journalism program before the summer, finish my practicum, and start my career in journalism.

2. Time to party! Though I’m hardly the most sociable person, but I only went out to clubs a few times in 2008, much due to overload of homework at various times, being tired, horrible weather, or being sick, which brings me to my next point.

3. I will eat healthier! and take better care of myself. Until I was diagnosed with Irritable Bowel Syndrome this past summer, I didn’t pay nearly enough attention to my health or eating habits. I *thought* I was healthy, but apparently I wasn’t as healthy could have been. This way I should be able to attend more parties and have more fun. I AM in COLLEGE after all!

4. I will blog more! I didn’t post nearly as many blog entries to my blogs in 2008 as I should have, including my personal blog, my Tech Help bog, and my Stories and Columns blog.

5. I will work on my time management! This is something I’ve worked on for years, and I’ll keep working on it.

Sorry it’s not a funny list, it’s a serious one. I’ll try and make my next post funny. 🙂

0 Responses to “My New Year’s Resolutions”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Kevin’s Calendar

December 2008
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Blog Stats

  • 5,964 hits

