My Weekend So Far

Right now, I’m sitting in front of my dual-monitors watching a litter of Shiba Inu puppies playing via Ustream.tv. Currently, nearly 14,000 people are watching it. I’m now relaxing after spending the better part of the day out and about getting a new pair of shoes. I didn’t actually buy them, my friend Meeno did as thanks for all that I’ve helped her since last year. I didn’t even suggest it, but she suddenly showed me a pair of size 12’s that she bought, they didn’t fit, so I exchanged them. Of course, it took over two hours. Not because I’m picky, but because my feet are, and always have been. Before that, I was at the college helping Meeno with her editing project for Media Tech Visual. 10 minutes of shooting turned into a 40 second piece. Ashley and Joey were there, too, doing the exact same thing.

That reminds me, I don’t know the guys in Meeno’s interview, but they appeared to have little to no interest about what they were doing. The interviewer was asking the questions while rolling his eyes, and the interviewee kept making faces. If you’re (generally speaking) on camera and don’t care, fine, but could you at least fake it as to not waste your time and get a decent mark?

Also, since when is it a bad thing to ask for help?? I’ve ran into a few classmates who complain that some instructors or classmates aren’t taking the time to help them, or being rude when asked for help, knowing full well they’ll return the favor some day (in the case of fellow students). Instead, some people seem in such a rush to do something else, and who suffers…we all do! Later on, people wonder why everyone isn’t on the "same page". Think about it. As for students, and this certainly doesn’t apply to everyone, but honestly, we’re in school to learn and to help each other. If you’re not interested, or have somewhere else you’d rather be, then why the hell are you in college?

Tonight, I may watch a movie or TV. Haven’t decided yet. I’d like to go to Amanda’s party, but frankly, I’m finally home and I don’t want to leave again tonight. Oh, I bought the book "Twilight", first novel I’ve purchased in years. There’s been non-stop talk and hype about the movie and book, so I had to check it out. Can’t afford both, so I chose the book. I also bought a novel for my Mom for Xmas.

Tomorrow, I shall sleep in, then get my editorial done and finish off a couple of the editing assignments. Should be a decent day.

0 Responses to “My Weekend So Far”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Kevin’s Calendar

November 2008
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Blog Stats

  • 5,976 hits

