What a Weekend…

I took Friday off from school to pack up the majority of my stuff.

On Saturday, I got a ride from my landlord to Airport Self Storage, where I picked up the 14 foot UHaul truck. I drove back home, and finished packing. A friend of mine, Danny, from school, was nice enough to come over, along with a friend of his, to help me put the heavier stuff into the truck. My landlord, Connie, came over, and helped as well, and we put the rest of the stuff in the truck while Danny and Adam went to Future Shop for an hour or so, as I only needed their help for the heavy stuff. I then drove the UHaul over to my new place on the west side of Lethbridge (10 minute drive). Danny, Adam, and my new roommates, Kayla and Tanya, helped me bring everything into the house. I spent the rest of the day unpacking, and went to sleep at 1:30am. 

On Sunday, I nearly finished unpacking, returned, the UHaul, and met with my landlord to inspect the house and officially move out. I then took 3 buses to the west side, and got home at 7pm.

If you’ve read this far, great, thanks for your time. This entry is for those wondering how my move is going. The simple answer…very busy, but very well.

I seriously don’t want to go to school in the morning. I hardly had a weekend, as it was just too damn busy. If it weren’t for two tests, I probably wouldn’t go. I might just go for the morning. I haven’t decided yet.

0 Responses to “What a Weekend…”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Kevin’s Calendar

January 2008
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Blog Stats

  • 5,976 hits

