What A Day!

                Despite the car accident, today was a great day! I got up at 12pm, and went to meet my a friend of mine at Smitty’s here in Leduc. She was a no-show, but had good reason, she had a stomach flu today. Well, that was disappointing, as I know I won’t have another chance to see her while I’m here. I ordered some pancakes and came home to start watching a movie before we planned to go to the Outback Steakhouse. Well, we left a little after 4pm. Roads were icey (still very much are), but Dad’s a very skilled driver, so we didn’t think much of it. We were on highway 2 not even 2 minutes when we literally saw a chain reaction car accident happen about a quarter-mile ahead of us. Thanks to the black ice, Dad had a hell of a time stopping, even at 65 kph, and we ended up being part of it! Thanks to our guardian angels or whatever you choose to believe in, we got the equivalent of a fender-bender. All involved were shaken, but unhurt. Two of the cars (at least one) were a write-off. We were thankful enough to drive away and go to Zambelli’s here in Leduc instead. Wise choice, we agreed. As we drove to the restaurant, we could see cars inching their way along the highway. Smart move. so, the guy that hit us, his insurance, will cover our damage (or so I’m told). It was quite the experience. The calvary came to our rescue though. A fire truck, 2 ambulances, and four police cars. (see below or click here)

                Aside from that, we came home and I continued watching my movie. Didn’t finish it yet though, was too busy uploading Xmas and car accident pics. I also spent some time talking to one of my best friends, Kayla. Unfortunately, Skype was cutting in and out, so we ended the call ubruptly. Internet’s bogged down with people during the holidays. It sucks. Whatever, I’ll call her back tomorrow.

              Anyway, I’ve been writing this blog entry to wind down. I’m off to bed. Gonna get up early to go with Dad to the police station at 9am. I’ll quite enjoy that, as I can’t help but admire the police, fire, and ems for what they do!

0 Responses to “What A Day!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Kevin’s Calendar

December 2007
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Blog Stats

  • 5,976 hits

