A Doctor's Google Search

                      I just came back from a doctor’s appointment to get my infected toe looked at. A substitute doctor is filling in for Dr. Able, who’s part-time while on Maternity Leave. The sub doctor looked and acted very fresh out of university. The wait was one hour, and I was literally two minutes from up and leaving the office! I walked into the guy’s office, showed him my toe. He asked all the right questions, and the next thing I see him do is pull up to the computer and do a Google search. I’m not kidding, I really wish I was. He went to some medical site that looked really legit and downloaded a pdf file, and he found the anti-biotic that he prescribed. Look, I have nothing against the guy, but a Google search?! Are you joking?! Hey, I’m as much of a Google addict as the next person, but not when it’s what a doctor should solely rely on to prescribe medication, which he did!! I couldn’t believe it!

                       I proceeded to question the docotr’s decision when I went to Shopper’s Drug Mart to fill it. They confirmed it was the correct choice to heal my toe. It may cause nausea or diarrhea. I’ll be looking out for those symptoms on my two days off here, until Wednesday.

1 Response to “A Doctor's Google Search”


  1. 1 Melissa July 9, 2007 at 2:24 pm

    I can\’t believe that Dr. Abel is having a baby. Congrats to her.


Leave a Reply

Kevin’s Calendar

July 2007
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Blog Stats

  • 5,964 hits

