Beware of the Heat

                       It felt like 37c degrees outside today, or even hotter if you’re working on pavement, like at the airport. I knew there’d be a 50/50 chance I’d be either out on the Ramp or in the Bag Room, and the Ramp was not a place I wanted to be with it being that hot. I walked into work and found I was in the Bag Room for the night. I was very thankful, let me tell you! The Bag Room may not be as exciting, but it was certainly cooler! I’m not even sure I’d be able to work in that kind of heat for very long, as hard as I might try. Water just would not be enough. I have found that I can work when it feels like 30c, albeit at my own pace, with water, food, and adequate breaks (usually not an issue). It’s supposed to be in the 20s over the next couple of days, so that’s do-able.

0 Responses to “Beware of the Heat”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Kevin’s Calendar

July 2007
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Blog Stats

  • 5,976 hits

