Working on the Website

                         I’m in the process of slimming down my website, not only to make it load faster, but to make it more pleasant to look at and easier to navigate. I’ve put a lot of work (and changes) into my website over the years, and I want to keep the general feel and theme to it that it has, but make the site a bit less, well, bulky. I’m trying to make the changes as seamless as possible, as I hate those ‘under construction’, or ‘404’ errors as much as anyone. It’ll likely take about a month in all to implement, but that’s ok. One of my goals is to make navigating to my other websites a lot easier. You’ll know what I mean if you navigate to the main page now. My Photo Blog has changed from the no-longer-free TextAmerica to Flickr.com. I’m seriously considering removing my original blog page, but I’m trying to figure out a way to move the content to my Windows Live Spaces account before I do. I want to consolide my 3 photos websites (pictures 1,2,3). That’s going to take some figuring out. Flickr.com or Photobucket.com are looking the most likely. I’m using a website called Twitter.com, which the way I see it, is a place for quick mental ramblings that don’t qualify, or are too short, for real blog entries. You can find mine at http://www.twitter.com/klloyd1982/.

1 Response to “Working on the Website”


  1. 1 Melissa March 17, 2007 at 10:33 am

     Long time no hear. What have you been up to? I look forward to seeing the changes.


Leave a Reply

Kevin’s Calendar

March 2007
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Blog Stats

  • 5,976 hits

