Searching For Work

      Since being layed off at Sobeys (read previous entries), I have spent this week searching for work. I have applied both online (Future Shop, Best Buy) and in person at London Drugs, and I will be applying to local businesses tomorrow morning. I had an interview today for a security company at the International Airport, which was a group interview that took about 2 1/2 hours, and ended with a very dry individual short interview. All of the fellow applicants and myself agreed that we didn’t get any kind of inclination, vibe, or idea about whether we were being considered or not. I’m not going to hold my breath, if they call and want to hire me, and if I don’t have anything else lined up by then, I will likely take it.
 
      I have an interview scheduled at London Drugs for 1pm Thursday, tomorrow. I’m going to sell myself, so to speak, and my skills and intentions like never before, as I really want a job in their computer department. I will also be following up with phone calls to Future Shop and Best Buy tomorrow, likely after the interview (if I’m not hired).
 
       I finally found some decent cheats for "24: The Game" from Gameshark.com. So I’ll be playing that today, and likely re-renting it tomorrow if Blockbuster lets me.
1 Response to “Searching For Work”


  1. 1 Unknown March 13, 2006 at 12:18 am

    I was reading your blog and noticed you mentioned you liked Ghost Whisperer. I run a small fansite for the show, http://www.ghost-whisperer.com and was hoping I couldget a link from your blog somewhere to my site. I would be incredibly grateful.I\’d love to hear back if you get the time (contact@ghost-whisperer.com)Warmest,Amy


Leave a Reply

Kevin’s Calendar

March 2006
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Blog Stats

  • 5,976 hits

