Two of A Kind

     I just wanted to take a moment to say that Melissa is home. She was discharged from the hospital around 1:00pm. My brother, David, came to the hospital and drove us both home, as I was visiting her. I hate getting other people to drive us around, but I’m not allowed to drive with these medications I’m taking, not to mention the pain in my lower back. In any case, Melissa’s a little pale looking, weak, and tired, and ‘feels like crap’, but obviously better then last night! She says she’ll be taking a nap, which wouldn’t surprise me, as I’m going to do the same. As per her Gall bladder, the doctor described last night as ‘spasms’. She is to follow up with her surgeon before her surgery next week. So, suffice to say, we’re both resting for the next few days.
 
     Although, I was just called by a local newspaper company for an interview tomorrow morning at 9:30am for the position of a flyer inserter. Last time I checked, it’s decent pay, good hours, and it’s only a 2 minute drive from home!
 
 

     

1 Response to “Two of A Kind”


  1. 1 Adam February 14, 2006 at 4:40 am

    Hey, i dont know what your gf has hope she gets better. Just lookin through spaces. kinda funny i gotta get a job too, anyway seeyas.


Leave a Reply

Kevin’s Calendar

February 2006
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728  

Blog Stats

  • 5,976 hits

