Head Cold Part II

      I have had a head cold for the past 4 days. Today was arguably the worst. I was constantly coughing, so I was forced to sleep on the couch so Melissa could get some rest, as she had to work today. I knew I wasn’t going anywhere today. As they say at work, CYA (Cover Your Ass), which is exactly what I’ve been doing. I have sick notes covering every day I’ve been off work, all three of ’em so far. I even have a note for the next three, if I need them off, which I sincerely hope I do not. I have also phoned into work each day notifying them I would not be coming in. They’re a really understand company, my manager told me to rest up, and come into work when I can, because when I’m sick, it certainly won’t help me do my job, nor will it be at all productive to Dell. Those aren’t his exact words, but it gets the point across.
 
      My new shift starts tomorrow, 11:30am-8:30pm. I also have a new manager, and a new desk. This process will continue until they move us over to the new building this upcoming summer.
 
      Melissa seems to have the same cold I do, so we’re taking care of each other, and Mom and Dad help out as they can. Melissa is currently at work. I’m picking her up in an hour. I wish she wouldn’t have gone, as she wasn’t feeling well, but that’s a whole other story.
 
 

      

0 Responses to “Head Cold Part II”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Kevin’s Calendar

January 2006
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Blog Stats

  • 5,967 hits

